Guidance for the Partnership community and the public on our response to the coronavirus


The ability of federal leaders to respond to large-scale challenges, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, is core to the Partnership’s mission: that our government matters. In these unprecedented times, we remain committed to supporting our nation’s civil servants as they respond to this public health crisis.  

While the ultimate impact of the COVID-19 crisis on the federal government and the Partnership’s work is still unclear, we continue to monitor the global spread of this virus, as well as a range of government agency and industry responses, so we can make informed decisions and replicate best practices.  

We care about the health of our employees and have distributed information to help our employees identify ways they can help protect themselves. 

We are reviewing program operations, staffing plans and resources and are currently planning for a variety of scenarios. We will update this page as decisions are made. 

For all public health and COVID-19 related questions, please check with the CDC and your city or county government public health authorities.

As of Tuesday, March 31: 
Training Programs Status
ProgramDateActivityStatusContact
Engagement Coordinators Collective3/25Identifying Priorities - Make Up Session Virtual Cameron Kober
202-839-4423
CKober@ourpublicservice.org
LEAP3/28-30 Fourth LEAP sessionThird session will replace the fourth session on these dates and will be held virtually; plans for the fourth session are TBAJaimie Winters
202-843-0415
JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
IT Leaders3/24-26Third ITL sessionPostponed to April 28-30; check-in webinar will be held the week of March 23rdDavid Brownstein
202-843-0605 JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
LEAP3/24-26 Third LEAP sessionPostponed to April 28-30; check-in webinar will be held the week of March 23rdJaimie Winters
202-843-0415
JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
Excellence in Government Fellows, Fall 2019-20204/6-8Building Partnerships and Coalitions (Week A)Virtual 3-day sessionKelly Shih
202-464-3094
KShih@ourpublicservice.org
Excellence in Government Fellows, Fall 2019-20204/13-15Building Partnerships and Coalitions (Week B)Virtual 3-day sessionKelly Shih
202-464-3094
KShih@ourpublicservice.org
Emerging HR Leaders 4/23 Taking Initiative VirtualChiara Banez
202-464-2699
CBanez@ourpublicservice.org
IT Leaders4/28-30Fourth ITL sessionThird session will replace the fourth session on these dates and will be held virtually; plans for the fourth session are TBADavid Brownstein
202-843-0605 JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
Excellence in Government Fellows, Spring 2020-20215/5-8Values, Vision and MissionKickoff moved to July 7-10, 2020. More information on our website.Chris Wingo
CWingo@ourpublicservice.org
LEAP (Spring 2020)5/19Values-Based Leadership (Kick-Off)VirtualJaimie Winters
202-843-0415
JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
Events and Roundtables Status
EventDateStatusContact
Cross-Sector Exchange: Disaster Resilience Roundtable 3/18 Postponed Josh De Leon
202-775-6952
JDeLeon@ourpublicservice.org
Mission Support Day of Training - ALUMNI ONLY3/23 Postponed to October 19 Lindsay Dreis
202-843-0590
LDreis@ourpublicservice.org

Ifeoluwa Shoola
202-455-0926
IShoola@ourpublicservice.org
General Counsel Exchange 3/26 Virtual Kayla Shanahan
202-484-2482
KShanahan@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Data Strategy: Community of Practice 3/31 Virtual May 12Reema Singh
202-869-3503
RSingh@ourpublicservice.org
Building an Ever-Ready Workforce: How Agencies are Encouraging Career Mobility and Growth 3/31 Postponed Logan Kohl
202-539-6289
LKohl@ourpublicservice.org
General Counsel Exchange 4/8Virtual KShanahan@ourpublicservice.org
ASAM Roundtable 4/9 Virtual Josh De Leon
202-775-6952
JDeLeon@ourpublicservice.org
Tech Talent DC release event4/16VirtualPeter Kamocsai
202-292-1011
PKamocsai@ourpublicservice.org
AI Federal Leadership Cohort synthesis session4/21PostponedLucy Cunningham
440-781-1963
LCunningham@ourpublicservice.org
Enterprise Risk Management Issue Brief release event4/21EvaluatingJaimie Winters
202-843-0415
JWinters@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Innovation Council meeting 4/23 Teleconference Shelby Wenner
202-455-4101
SWenner@ourpublicservice.org
Behavioral Insights Workshop 4/27Virtual David Garcia
DGarcia@ourpublicservice.org
Identifying Innovative Acquisitions to Capture Exponential Value4/28EvaluatingTheo Chang
202-455-4102
TChang@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Human Capital Collaborative - Spring Quarterly Meeting 4/30Evaluating Jill Hyland
JHyland@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Data Strategy: Community of Practice (1 of 4)5/12VirtualReema Singh
202-869-3503
RSingh@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Communicators Network5/19EvaluatingMeredith Huddle
202-843-0407
MHuddle@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Data Strategy: Community of Practice (2 of 4)7/22In personReema Singh
202-869-3503
RSingh@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Data Strategy: Community of Practice (3 of 4)9/16In personReema Singh
202-869-3503
RSingh@ourpublicservice.org
Federal Data Strategy: Community of Practice (4 of 4)10/21In personReema Singh
202-869-3503
RSingh@ourpublicservice.org

Please note this guidance may change quickly in response to developing events, and that while we will strive to keep this page updated there may be gaps before we can share more information publicly about our internal protocols. We also encourage you to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn and Facebook where we will be providing regular updates. 

If you have any questions about Partnership programming or our approach, please contact us

If you are member of the media, please contact:
Samantha Donaldson
Vice President of Communications
sdonaldson@ourpublicservice.org
Phone: (202) 775-9111


New podcast: Maintaining Morale during a Crisis

Former U.S. Coast Guard Admiral Thad Allen led the U.S. response to some of the most challenging modern crises including Hurricanes Katrina and Rita and the Deepwater Horizon oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico. On this week’s episode of Transition Lab, Allen discusses how he kept morale high when communicating with the disaster response teams, media and the country during times of panic.