



Every day is a good day to thank civil servants for all they do on our behalf, but even more so during the first full week of May: Public Service Recognition Week. From May 5 to 11 this year, please join us in celebrating the many ways public servants improve our lives.

Federal, state, local and tribal employees are dedicated to making a difference, and we honor and appreciate their efforts to protect our country and safeguard the health and well-being of the public.

These government workers educate our children, maintain our infrastructure, strengthen our nation's security, find cures for disease, serve our veterans, protect our interests around the world, defend cyberspace, and ensure we have safe food and clean water. And those are just some of the essential services they provide.

Most of us interact with front-line civil servants when we seek government services. Many other civil servants work outside of the public eye, receiving little of the spotlight for a wide range of incredible accomplishments. And we are all better for it.

Take time during Public Service Recognition Week to honor the people whose job it is to serve the public good. Show them how much we appreciate their contributions to our great nation.

Antony J. Blinken Secretary of State

July Just -

Lloyd J. Austin III Secretary, Department of Defense

Xavier Becerra Secretary, Department of Health and Human Services

Merrick B. Garland Attorney General, Department of Justice

Janet L. Yellen Secretary, Department of the Treasury

Janet L. Yeller

Avril Haines Director, Office of the Director of National Intelligence

Ambassador Katherine Tai United States Trade Representative Rum J. Vilal

Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Miguel A. Cardona, Ed.D. Secretary, Department of Education

Alijando Mayokus

Juliakon

Alejandro N. Mayorkas Secretary, Department of Homeland Security

Julie Su Acting Secretary, Department of Labor

Pete Buttigieg Secretary, Department of Transportation

Michael S. Regan Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Jared Bernstein Chair, Council of Economic Advisers Lin Raine

Gina M. Raimondo Secretary, Department of Commerce

Jennifer M. Granholm Secretary, Department of Energy

Adrianne Todman Acting Secretary, Department of Housing and Urban Development

Debra A. Haaland Secretary, Department of the Interior

Denis McDonough Secretary, Department of Veterans Affairs

Isabella Casillas Guzman Administrator, Small Business Administration

Chaldle Carlla My

Linda Thomas-Greenfield

Linda Thomas-Greenfield Ambassador, United States Mission to the United Nations





## Public Gervice

## RECOGNITION WEEK

MAY 5-11, 2024





William J. Burns Director, Central Intelligence Agency

mule Malloy

Brenda Mallory Chair, Council on Environmental Quality

Qu

Lael Brainard Director, National Economic Council

Harry Colente

Harry Coker, Jr. National Cyber Director

R. Bela-

Rostin Behnam Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Richard S. Tischner

Richard S. Tischner Director, Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency

Charlotte A Burrows

Charlotte A. Burrows
Chair, Equal Employment Opportunity
Commission

Jum Resumme

Jessica Rosenworcel Chairwoman, Federal Communications Commission

Tille Fhillips
Willie Phillips

Willie Phillips
Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory
Commission

Daniel B. Maffei Chairman, Federal Maritime Commission

Palm Camahan

Robin Carnahan Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration

Shalanda D. Young

Shalanda D. Young

Director, Office of Management and Budgett

mand

Neera Tanden

Chair of the Domestic Policy Council and Domestic Policy Advisor to the President

Jan E. Pay

Tom Perez

Senior Advisor and Assistant to the President and Director of the White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

Ali A. Zaidi

Ali A. Zaidi National Climate Advisor, White House Climate Policy Office

Robert Chopen

Rohit Chopra Director, Consumer Financial Protection

Bureau Protection

Frank Kendall Secretary of the Air Force

Retu Jackenhis

Reta Jo Lewis President and Chair, Export–Import Bank of the United States

Martin J. Truenberg Martin Gruenberg

Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Sandra L. Thompson
Director, Federal Housing Finance Agency

fugory Goldstein

Chief Operating Officer, Performing the duties of the Director, Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service

Carla Hayden
Librarian of Congress

arati Pralh

Arati Prabhakar

Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy

Jumps Kler

Jennifer Klein

Director, Gender Policy Council

Steve Benjamin

Senior Advisor to the President and Director, Office of Public Engagement

Michael D. Smith CEO, AmeriCorps

West D. Hol of

Alexander Hoehn-Saric Chair, Consumer Product Safety Commission

Agnes Gereben Schaefer Assistant Secretary of the Army (Manpower

and Reserve Affairs)

Vincent G. Logan Board Chairman & CEO, Farm Credit Administration

Sean J Cooksey

Sean J. Cooksey Chairman, Federal Election Commission

Susan Tsui Grundmann Chair, Federal Labor Relations Authority

Lia Khan

Lina Khan Chair, Federal Trade Commission

Cathythan

Cathy Harris

Chairman, Merit Systems Protection Board



## RECOGNITION WEEK

Public Service

MAY 5-11, 2024



Ani P. Almight

Alice P. Albright CEO, Millennium Challenge Corporation

Coller J. Shogan

Dr. Colleen J. Shogan Archivist of the United States, National Archives & Records Administration



Shelly C. Lowe (Navajo) Chair, National Endowment for the Humanities

Sanchar

Sethuraman Panchanathan Director, U.S. National Science Foundation

Robert H. Shin, III

Robert H. Shriver, III Acting Director, U.S. Office of Personnel Management

Erhard R. Chorlé

Chairman, Railroad Retirement Board

Gary Gensler

Chair, Securities and Exchange Commission

Martin J. Oberman Chairman, Surface Transportation Board

Ledt & Natha

Martin J. Alerma

Scott A. Nathan Chief Executive Officer, U.S. International Development Finance Corporation

Hampton Dellinger

Hampton Dellinger Special Counsel, U.S. Office of Special Counsel Christopher J. William

Christopher J. Williamson Assistant Secretary of Labor for Mine Safety and Health

0000 Cr. Cl

Todd M. Harper Chairman, National Credit Union Administration

Kaynon Feldman

Kaywin Feldman Director, National Gallery of Art

Jennifer Homendy

Jennifer Homendy Chair, National Transportation Safety Board

al Som

Carol Spahn Director, Peace Corps

John Bragg

John Bragg Labor Member, Railroad Retirement Board

Lonnie G. Bunch III Secretary, Smithsonian Institution

Junie Burch

Cmanla Bennett

Amanda Bennett

Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Agency for Global Media

David S. Johanson

Chairman, U.S. International Trade Commission

Kathi Vidal

Katherine Vidal Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office Bill Nelson

Bill Nelson

Administrator, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Maria Rosario Jackson, Ph.D. Chair, National Endowment for the Arts

Lainin McTerraw

Lauren McGarity McFerran Chairman, National Labor Relations Board

C2-7-40m

Christopher T. Hanson Chair, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Gordon A. Hartogensis

Director, Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation

Thomas izagra

Thomas Jayne

Management Member, Railroad Retirement Board

Tather Call

Martin O'Malley

Commissioner, Social Security Administration

Samantha Power

Samantha Power
Administrator, U.S. Agency for International

Development

Joel C. Spangenberg Acting Director of Selective Service, United States Selective Service System